Nothing But a Footstool

DSC03381 (2)While reading Hebrews 10 this morning I came across the verse that says “but when this priest (Jesus) had offered for all time one sacrifice for sins, he sat down at the right hand of God, and since that time he waits for his enemies to be made his footstool.” Are you and I the ones to be making the enemy (satan) into a footstool for Jesus. In Psalm 110:1 it says “Sit at my right hand until I make your enemies a footstool for your feet.” Is this forth telling of things to come after Jesus defeated the enemy on the cross?
We have been given the authority to tell the enemy to ‘lay off’ in Jesus name and to stop harassing our families and friends and neighbourhoods. We can do the same and at the same time be building a nice comfy footstool for Jesus. I wonder if I could add furniture maker to my resume?

by Nancy

Leave a comment