Concrete Lessons Being Cemented in My Mind Amidst the Turmoil of Life

Last week I saw a colourful and happy petunia growing between a cement wall and the concrete sidewalk. Not having my camera at the time, I went back later and found the whole sidewalk under construction.

image

image

 

 

 

 

I momentarily grieved the loss of these tenacious flowers. But, to my delight, in the midst of all the noisy digging and construction, there she was blooming, even brighter in the turmoil going on all around her.
image
Psalm 138:7-8

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in splashes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

